Frontier Country Marketing Association Names 2010 Board Members - Central Oklahoma Frontier Country

Frontier Country Marketing Association Names 2010 Board Members

Posted by Katie Puckett, Public Relations Manager on 07/02/2010

OKLAHOMA CITY – Frontier Country Marketing Association announced its 2010-2011 Board of Directors June 24 at its Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon at the Oklahoma City Farmers Public Market.

The executive committee officers are: Leslie Baker, president, from the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum representing Oklahoma County; Christy Alcox, president-elect, from Red Earth, Inc. representing Oklahoma County; Tom Collins, treasurer, from Moisant Inc. representing Hughes County; Clayton Stewart, secretary, from Riverwind Casino representing McClain County; and Tammy Kretchmar, immediate past president, from the City of Yukon representing Canadian County.

New board members are: Annetta Neal from StableRidge Winery representing Lincoln County, Jo Ann Keirsey from Frontier City/White Water Bay representing Okfuskee County, Kari Watkins of the Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum representing Oklahoma County and Kyle Allison from Andy Alligator’s Fun Park representing Cleveland County.

Returning board members are: Linda Coldwell from the Sam Noble Museum representing Cleveland County, Kristi Davis from the Chickasha Chamber of Commerce representing Grady County, Michael Dean from the Oklahoma History Center representing Oklahoma County, Kristen Eden from Lazy E Arena representing Logan County, Sharon Lair from Remington Park representing Seminole County, Cristy Morrison from the Stillwater Convention & Visitors Bureau representing Payne County and Gordona Rowell from the Shawnee Convention & Visitors Bureau representing Pottawatomie County.

Frontier Country Marketing Association, a 501 c-6 organization, promotes the economic growth of the tourism industry in the 12 central counties of Oklahoma. For more information about Frontier Country or to request literature, visit or call 800-386-6552.




Katie Puckett, Public Relations Manager
[email protected]